News

The Easiest Way To Get a Medical Marijuana Card in New Jersey

June 25, 2019 08:52 pm ET
The Easiest Way To Get a Medical Marijuana Card in New Jersey

In today’s society, there are many angles to treat many ailments. For some, traditional medicine and corporate pharmaceutical route remain the top options. However, more and more are waking up to the natural wonders of medical marijuana. This is the case for residents of New Jersey as well, a state where cannabis programs are expanding. If you wish you to obtain a card and you live in New Jersey, we are here to help.

The steps to gain access to New Jersey’s medical cannabis program are simple. We will walk you through the process. So, sit back, relax, and let’s look at the law.

Where To Begin?

In order to be eligible for a medical marijuana card in New Jersey, you must be a state resident of legal age. For this card, the minimum age is 18. You must first be approved by a licensed physician. There are many ailments that qualify you for medical cannabis use. These include:

If you are having trouble determining if your illness or ailment qualifies you for the NJ medical marijuana program, ask us. Veriheal exists to get you the treatment you need.

Once you know that your ailment is treatable with cannabis, you need to see a doctor. This can be any licensed physician in the state of NJ. If you wish to make matters simpler, let Veriheal put you in front of one of our doctors. They can get you checked out in a private, quick manner. This saves you time, money, and energy, and it gears you up for proper cannabis treatment. Click here to get started.

After seeing a doctor, you will need to fill out a simple state application. You must provide a passport-style photo, a valid New Jersey ID, and your current utility bill (within the last 90 days). The registration fee is $100, but there are certain categories that may qualify you for a reduced fee.

The Do’s and Don’ts in NJ

There are certain laws and rules that you must follow once you have been approved.

For starters, you absolutely cannot operate a vehicle while under the influence of marijuana. While there are differences in drunk driving versus driving stoned, the law is the law. If you want your card, play by the rules. Be safe. Be considerate of others on the road.

You cannot smoke:

  • At a public park, beach, rec center, or anywhere smoking is prohibited
  • On public transportation
  • On a school bus
  • On or near any school grounds
  • In a moving private vehicle
  • At a correctional facility

Further, be sure that you do not share your medical marijuana to anyone else. NJ is strict about this, so do not take it lightly. Sharing is caring, but don’t argue with the law on this one.

Your medical cannabis is to remain at your residence at all times. Keep it stored in its proper, original package. Make sure that the label is not damaged. Also, in the even that you must transport it (moving to a new house, etc.), always have your medical marijuana program card on you as well as proper ID. Do not give any legal authority the go-ahead to make your day quite poor.

While this may sound like many things to remember, it isn’t. Keep it simple. If you think you are doing something against the medical marijuana law in NJ, look it up. Don’t put yourself at unnecessary risk. Yes, it is a huge win that cannabis is legal for this purpose in your state, but always follow the rules. Until we live in a society in which marijuana is as widely accepted as alcohol, tobacco, caffeine, prescription pills, junk food, and other substances, treat your state’s laws with the highest respect.

Look To Veriheal

Remember that Veriheal is here to guide you. Use our resources to get you going in the right direction. The cost is nothing compared to the benefits. For a flat $200 fee, we will set you up with a doctor and get your application moving. All of your consultations will be done online, too.

At any point, if you are lost, confused, or just want some clarity, reach out to us. We believe in the freedom that cannabis can offer those in pain. Let us walk with you on this journey, a journey towards a greener, safer, and better future.

Book a consultation with Veriheal in New Jersey today.

Post Your Comments

Andrew Musetto says:

July 25, 2020 at 4:40 pm

Does a licensed chiropractor qualify as a doctor who can provide a diagnosis to be used to qualify a person for a medicinal marijuana card?

Reply
admin says:

July 27, 2020 at 10:30 am

In some instances, possibly. They would need to be registered with NJ’s medical cannabis program. You can always ask them directly. If they’re not registered with the program, we can help you: https://www.veriheal.com/new-jersey/

Reply
Lauren Dragoo says:

July 30, 2020 at 10:20 am

A chiropractor will not qualify unless they are an MD. States currently only allow either an MD doctor, a Nurse Practitioner, or in some instances a Physician Assistant. Essentially any physician who has the ability to prescribe medication will be able to certify a person for a medical cannabis card.

Reply
Steven says:

October 29, 2020 at 2:20 am

I can’t verify my account I need another link

Reply
Lauren Dragoo says:

October 29, 2020 at 9:10 am

Please call our customer support number (1-833-663-7284)as we are unable to help with this sort of issue in our blog comments.

Reply
Nathan Gilbert says:

October 29, 2020 at 3:13 am

Hello, I was wondering if a severe stutter is an ailment that would qualify me for a medical card.

Reply
Lauren Dragoo says:

October 29, 2020 at 9:09 am

Likely not. Hopefully one day though!

Reply
Brianna says:

February 25, 2021 at 8:57 pm

Can I be approved for the card for my type 1 diabetes?

Reply
Karmisha Sellers says:

February 28, 2021 at 7:52 pm

Hello! I was wondering if I would be able to apply for a card. I suffer from Endometriosis and diagnosed with having NES (Non- epileptic seizures). I’m in pain constantly from the Endometriosis and over the counter medication does not help.
Thank you
Thank you

Reply
Lo says:

March 1, 2021 at 8:52 am

Hi, please visit our card site and find your state to book an appointment or give our customer helpline (1-833-663-7284) a ring and they will be able to help your specific needs 🙂

Reply
Lawrence Cross says:

April 28, 2021 at 8:47 pm

I am 80% disabled through the VA for PTSD. I am considered unemployable due to this and am collecting at a 100% rate. I think medical RX applies, right?

Reply
Veriheal Banner Ad 1_300 x 250
{"post_type":"post","post_status":"publish","posts_per_page":3,"post__not_in":[1979,2889,15722,15326,15559,15630,15757,15901,15763,15729,15742,15744]}

Latest News

June 19, 2021
Happy Juneteenth – A Time for Reflection, Celebration, and Change

June 19th is Juneteenth. It’s also called Freedom Day, Jubilee Day, Liberation Day, or Emancipation Day. Regardless of what you call it,…

June 15, 2021
California Sober, Just What Exactly Does That Mean?

California Sober, just what does it mean? What is the difference between being California Sober or being Oklahoma Sober? Can one be…

June 11, 2021
Parolees Should Have Access to Medical Cannabis

As a cannabis coach, I talk to many people who are seeking information about cannabis to improve their health and their lifestyle….